more from
Sonic Transmissions Records
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $12.99 USD




Released on Circulasione Totale - 2009


released January 1, 2009

Circulasione Totale Orchestra is:

Louis Moholo-Moholo: drums
Morten J. Olsen: percussion & electronics
Anders Hana: guitar
Frode Gjerstad: sax & clarinets
Nick Stephens: acoustic bass
Paal Nilssen-Love: drums
Ingebrigt Håker Flaten: acoustic bass
Børre Mølstad: tuba
Sabir Mateen: sax & clarinets
Kevin Norton: vibraphone
Bobby Bradford: cornet
Lasse Marhaug: electronics
John Hegre: live sound

All music by the band.

Recorded may 10th in Stavanger by Per Ravnås. Cover by Lasse Marhaug.


all rights reserved



Ingebrigt Håker Flaten Austin, Texas

Ingebrigt has established himself as one of the strongest voices on bass in jazz and improvised music on the international circuit today. His work with his own projects, as well as with The Thing, Atomic, Free Fall, Scorch, and in duo formats with Joe McPhee, Evan Parker and Håkon Kornstad have put him at the center of a large pool of improvisers with strikingly different modes of operation. ... more


contact / help

Contact Ingebrigt Håker Flaten

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account