more from
Sonic Transmissions Records
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Chain Of Accidents

by The Electrics

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $12.99 USD




Released on Ayler Records - 2001 (


released January 1, 2001

The Electrics is:

Sture Ericson - tenor saxophone, b. and bass clarinets
Axel Dørner - trumpet, slide trumpet
Ingebrigt Håker Flaten - bass
Raymond Strid - drums

All compositions by the group. Recorded live in concert at Copenhagen Jazzhouse on April 27th 2000. Recording engineer: Ole Matthiessen. Mixed by Ole Matthiessen, Sture Ericson and Raymond Strid. Mastering by Per Ruthstrøm. Cover art and layout by Åke Bjurhamn. Produced by The Electrics, executive producer: Jan Strøm.


all rights reserved



Ingebrigt Håker Flaten Austin, Texas

Ingebrigt has established himself as one of the strongest voices on bass in jazz and improvised music on the international circuit today. His work with his own projects, as well as with The Thing, Atomic, Free Fall, Scorch, and in duo formats with Joe McPhee, Evan Parker and Håkon Kornstad have put him at the center of a large pool of improvisers with strikingly different modes of operation. ... more


contact / help

Contact Ingebrigt Håker Flaten

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account